VACATION POSTER

17 02 2011

Actions

Information

9 responses

17 02 2011
danylabenskyj

I really like the photo you used for this. How great would it be to have a view like that outside of your window? The only thing that was difficult to understand on this was the text at the top because of the colour. But other than that, great job!

17 02 2011
rockiepoint7

Wow – I didn’t notice that until now. That wording didn’t look like that when I saved it. I wonder if it has something to do with how it uploaded onto here? I’m going to go back and look at it, again, in Photoshop.

And – YES – I would LOVE to have that view everyday!! 🙂

18 02 2011
kl2designco

the text on the top looks really blurry… like overly blurred text.
Did you add the “sandals” over the photo, or the people in the window? If so, great use of opacity!

18 02 2011
Tawnie Anneliese

Top text is a bit blurry & hard to read, but the window & the faded image is great!

18 02 2011
Courtney Conover

I’m in agreement with the top text being a little too blurry. I’m wondering if it looks different when its blown up a bit. Still a very nice composition. I’d love to be sitting on that window sill right now! 🙂

19 02 2011
sarahjaydesigns

I like the sort of water mark of the people and the word “sandals”. It gives that sort of “picture yourself here” allusion.

20 02 2011
nickelmac

wow! This is a little different, I feel like im in the room. Very inviting, great job!

21 02 2011
Jill

I love the view – It makes me want to be there right now! Nice job on the window

1 03 2011
braddwyer

I like the idea and the image of the window looking out onto a beach, but I think you could get rid of the transluscent wording across it because it sort of distracts from the ghost-couple.

Leave a Reply

